The B2Bible: Dive into the heart of B2B marketing thanks to the essential Swiss made guide

With its unique ground of SMEs and innovative companies, Switzerland is a highly B2B country. But how to ensure growth in this very particular world? How to get noticed, grow a brand, build relationship of trust, conclude a transaction and evolve with the challenges of digital ?

The B2Bible gives you the keys to navigate the complex and interdisciplinary world of B2B marketing.

+90 leaders involved

The B2Bible is the first reference book on B2B marketing in Switzerland. And because no one knows B2B better than B2B experts, to conduct our research we collaborated with more than 90 company directors and specialists in the sector. Throughout the book, they share their vision, their advice, their experience.

The objective is clear. Faced with the rapid evolution of marketing and the specificities of B2B, it is essential that communication, marketing, sales and management pull the same rope. This is also what the B2Bible is for: establishing a common strategic language that is both intuitive and effective, generating maximum synergy within the company.

The B2Bible is therefore for everyone — managers, marketing and sales managers, marketing specialists but also HR, engineers and project managers. Because everyone is ultimately involved in selling, directly or indirectly.

A practical guide for a global vision

Do you like methods that get straight to the point? So do we. The book method is designed to be lightweight, accessible, and flexible. It is organized into 5 blocks, each focused on a fundamental aspect of B2B marketing. Discover key concepts, case studies, checklists, and practical tips.

To B2B or not to be?

Between B2C and B2B, there is much more than one letter of difference. The challenges and techniques of B2B marketing are not the same as those of general marketing. And the rapid evolution of digital technology is only making everything more complex.

- Business-oriented : unlike B2C marketing that focuses on the needs and desires of individual consumers, B2B focuses on the needs, problems and decision-making processes of businesses.
- Personalized approach : B2B marketing requires a more direct and personal approach. Long-standing relationships and partnerships are what make the difference.
- Longer sales cycles : in B2B, the purchasing processes are more complex and the amounts are higher. So it takes a lot longer to close a deal. Decisions are often made after careful consideration and consultation.
- And in Switzerland? In our country even more than elsewhere, B2B specialists favor close relationships, the irreproachable quality of services and products, and a great openness to technological innovations.

“As fast as you can and as slowly as you need to.”
Without knowing it, Alain Berset defined in one sentence the great challenge of customer acquisition in B2B marketing.

The 95% rule

Did you know that? According to a study by the Ehrenberg-Bass Institute, only one out of twenty B2B prospects is actively looking to make a purchase. In short, businesses that want to generate a sale are now struggling to capture the attention of only 5% of buyers.

The big challenge: working on the remaining 95%. To ensure your long-term growth and profitability, it is essential to reach prospects who are not ready to buy today but who will be potential buyers tomorrow. Hence the importance, among other things, of investing in your brand and your communication in order to build relationships of trust. Discover these insights and more in the B2Bible.

The B2Bible will be released in broad daylight in September 2024

Do you want to know more, to attend conferences and interventions on this subject, and to know the strategies that will change the B2B game? Contact us.

La B2Bible : tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le marketing B2B en Suisse aujourd’hui

Avec son tissu unique de PME et d’entreprises innovantes, la Suisse est un pays hautement B2B. Mais comment assurer sa pérennité et sa croissance dans ce monde si particulier ? Comment se faire remarquer, bâtir une relation de confiance, conclure une transaction  et évoluer avec les défis du digital ?

La B2Bible vous donne les clés pour naviguer dans l’univers complexe et interdisciplinaire du marketing B2B.

+90 leaders impliqués

La B2Bible est le premier ouvrage de référence sur le marketing B2B en Suisse. Et parce que personne ne connaît mieux le B2B que les expert·e·s du B2B, pour mener nos recherches nous avons collaboré avec plus de 90 dirigeant·e·s d’entreprises et spécialistes de la branche. Tout au long du livre, ils partagent leur vision, leurs conseils, leur expérience.

L’objectif est clair. Face à l'évolution rapide du marketing et aux spécificités du B2B, il est capital que la communication, le marketing, les ventes et la direction de l’entreprise tirent à la même corde. C’est à cela aussi que sert la B2Bible : établir un langage stratégique commun, à la fois intuitif et efficace, générant un maximum de synergie au sein de l’entreprise.

La B2Bible s’adresse donc à tout le monde – dirigeant•e•s, responsables marcom et des ventes, spécialistes marketing mais aussi RH, ingénieur•e•s et chef•fe•s de projet. Parce que chacun•e est au final amené à vendre, directement ou indirectement.

Un guide pratique pour une vision globale

Vous aimez les méthodes qui vont droit au but? Nous aussi. La méthode du livre est conçue pour être légère, accessible et flexible. Elle s’organise en 5 blocs, chacun axé sur un aspect fondamental du marketing B2B. Découvrez des concepts clés, des études de cas illustratives, des checklists et des conseils pratiques.

To B2B or not to be ?

Entre B2C et B2B, il y a bien plus qu’une lettre de différence. Les enjeux et les techniques du marketing B2B ne sont pas les mêmes que ceux du marketing généraliste. Et l’évolution rapide du numérique ne fait que complexifier le tout.

  • Orienté entreprises : contrairement au marketing B2C axé sur les besoins et désirs des consommateurs individuels, le B2B se concentre sur les besoins, les problématiques et les processus décisionnels des entreprises.
  • Approche personnalisée : le marketing B2B requiert une approche plus directe et personnelle. Ce qui fait la différence, ce sont les relations et les partenariats de longue durée.
  • Cycles de vente plus longs : dans le B2B, les processus d'achat sont plus complexes et les montants plus élevés. Il faut donc beaucoup plus de temps pour conclure une transaction. Les décisions sont souvent prises après mûre réflexion et consultation.
  • Et en Suisse ? Dans notre pays encore plus qu’ailleurs, les spécialistes du B2B privilégient les relations de proximité, la qualité irréprochable des services et produits, et une grande ouverture aux innovations technologiques.

« Aussi vite que possible et aussi lentement que nécessaire. »
Sans le savoir, Alain Berset a défini en une phrase le grand défi de l’acquisition client en marketing B2B.

La règle des 95%

Le saviez-vous ? Selon une étude de l'Institut Ehrenberg-Bass, seul un prospect B2B sur vingt cherche activement à effectuer un achat. En bref, les entreprises qui souhaitent générer une vente luttent aujourd’hui pour capter l’attention de 5 % des acheteurs seulement.

Le grand défi : mobiliser les 95 % restants

Pour assurer votre croissance et votre rentabilité à long terme, il est essentiel de toucher les prospects qui ne sont pas prêts à acheter aujourd’hui mais qui, demain, seront des acheteurs potentiels. D’où l’importance, entre autres, d’investir dans votre marque et votre communication afin de bâtir des relations de confiance. Découvrez ces insights et bien d’autres encore dans la B2Bible.

La B2Bible sortira au grand jour en septembre 2024

Envie d’en savoir plus, d’assister à des conférences et interventions sur ce sujet, et de connaître les stratégies qui changeront la donne du B2B ? Contactez-nous.