A B2B brand relationship is like a human relationship (6 main principles)

Everyone is familiar with the concept of relationship. Friendly, romantic or professional, all must be maintained or even fed. Your brand is no exception and becoming aware of a few mechanisms will allow you to increase the added value of your project.

The weight of a relationship

Not all relationships carry the same weight. The latter is defined by the value and importance that is attached to it, and that statement has never been as true as it is today. Do you have to interrupt us as little as possible? Or should we represent your passion?

Time and its interactions

A relationship is never fixed. It is created and built over time and thanks to a clever relationship between quantity and quality of interactions. It will always evolve, one way or the other, depending on how we decide together to take care of it. Like a muscle, your brand's relationship with its audience will progress according to the frequency of their interactions.

Humans at the heart of digital technology

In an ever more digital world, we all remain human and sensitive. What can be automated and simplified will be, but authenticity and warmth should remain at the center of discussions. People appreciate physical or embodied exchanges all the more, in an industry that is becoming more and more distant.

Freedom and reciprocity

You can't force anyone. The most effective way to invest your efforts will be to provide your consumers with elements to invite them to get involved. If you want something from them, then you need to find the best way to stimulate them.

The cost of change

Novelty, in whatever form it may be, requires energy. For any change, the energy we are ready to invest is relative to our motivation for what is proposed. Overcoming habits and resistance to transformations then becomes essential.

Human nature

There are a plethora of mechanisms and notions that make it possible to understand and motivate decisions: motivation, fear, desire, habits, change, neuroscience, trust, pleasure, etc... The list is long and the more extensive yours is, the more you will know how to adapt to your interlocutor.

La relation de marque B2B et la relation humaine (6 grands principes)

Tout le monde est familier avec la notion de relation. Amicale, amoureuse ou professionnelle, toutes doivent être entretenues voire alimentées. Votre marque n’y fait pas exception en B2B et prendre conscience de quelques mécanismes permet d’augmenter votre impact. Surtout en B2B, où vous nouez de réelles relations en personne avec vos clients.

Le poids d’une relation

Toutes les relations n’affichent pas le même poids. Ce dernier est défini par la valeur et l’importance que l’on y attache, et cette affirmation n’a jamais été aussi vraie qu’aujourd’hui. Est-ce que vous devez nous interrompre le moins possible ? Ou est-ce que nous devons représenter votre passion ?

Le temps et ses interactions

Une relation n’est jamais figée. Elle se crée, se construit avec le temps et grâce à un savant rapport entre quantité et qualité des interactions. Elle évoluera toujours, dans un sens ou dans l’autre, selon comment nous déciderons ensemble de nous en occuper. Comme un muscle, la relation de votre marque auprès de son public progressera en fonction de la fréquence de ses interactions.

L’humain au coeur du digital

Dans un monde toujours plus digital, nous restons tous humains et sensibles. Ce qui peut être automatisé et simplifié le sera, mais l’authenticité et la chaleur doivent rester au centre des débats. Les gens en B2B apprécient d’autant plus les échanges physiques ou incarnés, dans une industrie de plus en plus distante.

Liberté et réciprocité

Vous ne pouvez forcer personne. Le moyen le plus efficace d’investir vos efforts sera d’apporter à vos clients des éléments pour les inviter à s’investir. Si vous souhaitez quelque chose de leur part, il faudra alors trouver le meilleur moyen de les stimuler.

Le coût du changement

La nouveauté, sous quelque forme qu’elle soit, demande de l’énergie. Pour tout changement, l’énergie que nous sommes prêt·e·s à investir est relative à notre motivation vis-à-vis de ce qui est proposé. Surmonter les habitudes et la résistance aux transformations devient alors indispensable.

La nature humaine

Il existe pléthore de mécanismes et de notions qui permettent de comprendre et de motiver des décisions : la motivation, la peur, le désir, les habitudes, le changement, les neurosciences, la confiance, le plaisir, etc… La liste est longue et plus la vôtre est étoffée, plus vous saurez vous adapter à votre interlocuteur·ice.